Disable Automatic iTunes Syncing When Connecting iPhone, iPad, iPod Touch

By  at Wednesday, May 09, 2012  

Most of us are annoyed by the fact that iTunes automatically begins syncing content from iPhone, iPad or iPod touch as soon as the device is connected to the computer. This is a big dilemma. Therefore in this tutorial we'll teach you how to disable automatic iTunes syncing after connecting an iOS device to the computer.

While it is good to create backups of your device on the computer, having iTunes sync every time you connect your device to the computer is indeed a nuisance. There is a way to turn it off, and the procedure is very simple.

1. Launch iTunes on your computer
2. Open Preferences from the menu on top
3. Check the box corresponding to "Prevent iPods, iPhones, and iPads from syncing automatically"
4. Click on OK.

That is all you need to do to disable automatic iTunes syncing after connecting iPhone, iPad or iPod touch to the computer. Please note that it is not necessary to connect your device to iTunes in order to disable automatic syncing feature. It can very well be done without the device. The next time you connect your iOS device to iTunes, rest assured it won't start syncing on it's own.
(via OSX)

If you found this post useful, dont forget to click the +1 button =>

 

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...