Apple Forcing Users to Make Their Accounts More Secure

The best quality of Apple is that unlike other software companies, they pay extra attention to the security of software and users account. Like recently Apple has released a java update to fix the flash black Trojan on Mac OS X. Now, Apple is forcing users to give security questions to the iTunes account so that they can be more protective. Many users are receiving a pop up to confirm password to ensure the security of iTunes account.

Some of you might have understood that it is a scam, but wait! It’s not! It’s for your Safety. According to Thenextweb, Apple is enhancing the security of users account however, many users got confused. However, after clicking on security info, you will need to add three questions and then answer those questions respectively. After successfully adding the details, you will receive an E-mail which will like the following text:
Thank you.
You’ve taken the added security step and provided a rescue email address. Now all you need to do is verify that it belongs to you.
The rescue address you have given us is xxx@xxx.com Just click the link below to verify, sign in using your Apple ID and password, then follow the prompts.
The rescue email address is dedicated to your security and allows Apple to get in touch if any account questions come up, such as the need to reset or change your security questions. As promised, Apple will never send you any announcements or marketing messages to this address.
This thing is not new; Apple has already doing such kind of thing since start to improve the quality and makes the security as better as possible. Did you receive any kind of pop-up yet? Let us know in the comments section.
(via TNW)
If you found this post useful, dont forget to click the +1 button =>